FIT-P Tip of the Week

SSG Charles Williams

Signs You Aren’t Eating Your Veggies!!!!

The biggest factor that determines how sore I am going to be from my workouts is how many serving of vegetables I was able to eat throughout the day. My personal daily goal is to get 3-5 servings per day. Of course that doesn’t always happen and I struggle not only with soreness but just over all fatigue when I don’t get my veggies in.

If you really pay attention to your body it will let you know if you are not eating enough vegetables. Do you bruise easily? That can be a sign of a Vitamin C and/or K deficiency. If you are tired all the time you may be deficient in Folate, Magnesium, and/or Vitamin B. A low Fiber diet can result in you feeling hungry all the time or unable to get that full feeling. If you notice that you have these signs and symptoms on a daily basis give your veggies a boost and reap all the benefits.

There are many more sign and symptoms from low vegetable intake please check out this article for more information.

Sources:

https://www.lakenewsonline.com/news/20180822/nutrition-tip-of-week-signs-you-arent-eating-your-veggies

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close